Departure Date

I will be leaving in less than 2 weeks!! I’m excited and will be leaving on May 23rd. I’m flying into London, staying overnight and then the next morning taking the Eurostar train from London to Paris that goes through the Chunnel (tunnel under the English Channel). In Paris I will need to change trains to the superfast TGV (Train à Grande Vitesse) that will take me to Bayonne in the south of France at a speed of 201 MPH (322 KPH). Total trip time from London to Bayonne will be 9 hours (including an hour and fifteen minute stop in Paris) and I’ll arrive there at 5:30 pm. Once I’m at Bayonne I will take a local SNCF train that will take me to my starting point for the Pilgrimage on El Camino Francés that will be St. Jean Pied de Port.

TGV-Duplex_Paris

Leave a Reply

