An Incredible Day!

I’m quickly typing this before bed and I cannot describe to you the feeling of excitement, privilege and humbleness I have just being here.

The important news that I have for now is that I have joined a strong group of 3 Spanish men, ranging in ages from their 20’s to their 40’s, in addition to one Canadien woman in her 20’s. We have bonded quickly and together will tackle tomorrow the most challenging stage of El Camino de Santiago. In the best spirit of the Camino we will walk together and take care of each other. So, if you are worried about me, don’t because there is strength in unity!

I will have to do two posts tomorrow to get you caught up. In the meantime see below for some pictures from St. Jean Pied de Port.

My thought for the day taken from someone else:
We are not human beings in a spiritual journey, we spiritual beings on a human journey.

20130526-002014.jpg

20130526-002040.jpg

20130526-002104.jpg

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “An Incredible Day!

  1. Congratulations on a promising beginning to your journey. We pray for you daily.

    Carol & Tom Sent from my iPhone

    • Tom and Carol,

      Thank you for you prayers. Much appreciated.
      Michael

      For some reason this went to the spam folder and was not sent over a week ago. I just noticed this sorry.

Leave a Reply

