A Quick Update – I’m 1/3 of the way to Santiago (finished Stage 12)

I’ve done 262.3 km and I’m in the beautiful city of Burgos recuperating from two nagging injuries (a blister on my right foot and a strain of my Achilles tendon on my left foot). The doctor today confirmed that I have no infection and I plan on continuing on tomorrow. The following stages should be kinder to us Peregrinos because we are entering the Meseta Central which is very level and straight going.

Burgos is a very, very beautiful city and the Cathedral is the most beautiful and historic that I’ve ever seen. Here are two teaser pictures

imageimage

3 thoughts on “A Quick Update – I’m 1/3 of the way to Santiago (finished Stage 12)

  1. Asi me gusta amigo! No pares, sigue en busca de tu objetivo! Burgos es precioso y su catedral tambien pero cuando hayas visto la de Santiago ya no será la de Burgos la catedral mas impresionante que hayas visto, creeme! Por cierto, no dejes de ver la de Leon, tambien preciosa. Buen camino amigo!

  2. Mike Glad to see your mental and spiritual mindset has offset the physical aches and pains.  It has been good to see the pictures and watching the pilgrimage unfold.  Your spirits still appear to remain high.  Keep up the posts.     Ray & Jeanine.  

    ________________________________

    • Ray and Jeanine, thanks for the support and encouragement. I’m feeling great now and it’s incredible the great people and beautiful, beautiful countryside and churches I’m seeing. I feel very privileged. Michael

Leave a Reply

