My Pilgrimage in Pictures – June 22nd, 2013

I thought it would be fun to post one picture that captured a special moment for each day I was on the Camino in 2013. Considering that I took over 2,000 pictures it will be tough to pick just one but here goes.

CLICK ON THE PICTURES TO ENLARGE TO FULL-SIZE

The charming medieval hermitage Ecce Homo at the crossroads that lead to the village of Valdevivas, just outside of Astorga. Here I took some time to take a water break and visit the lovely little hermitage. It was here that I was given a prayer card that had a lovely Pilgrim’s Prayer written in 5 languages. I’ve re-produced the prayer on my Spiritual page. As you can tell from the picture below this lovely hermitage has undergone extensive restorations in the 18th and 19th centuries.

The charming medieval hermitage Ecce Homo at the crossroads that lead to the village of Valdevivas, just outside of Astorga. Here I took some time to take a water break and visit the lovely little hermitage. It was here that I was given a prayer card that had a lovely Pilgrim’s Prayer written in 5 languages. I’ve re-produced the prayer on my Spiritual page. As you can tell from the picture below this lovely hermitage has undergone extensive restorations in the 18th and 19th centuries.

 

Leave a Reply

